Have a Nice Day

Why are receptionists at medical clinics always so mean? Maybe it’s only in the public healthcare system but I’ve never had a great experience. On two separate occasions recently, receptionists have messed up my appointments and yet, somehow, they turned it around on me and made me feel shitty about it. The only exception, a lovely new receptionist who just started, but she too messed up and I had to rebook my appointment after already making the trip, in pouring rain no less. I was nice about it because, well, she was nice, but come on.

I am sure they have to deal with shitty people all the time, so fine act shitty to them, but not to everyone else.

-anonymous

Leave a Reply

