Pyramid

A friend of mine joined a pyramid scheme. Ok, maybe I’m being harsh. But she’s started selling branded books and keeps emailing me about book parties that I should attend.  I totally get that we’re all scrambling and trying to make ends meet and looking for ways to make extra cash, but why doesn’t she – of all people – get that I don’t have any extra cash to spare?  What’s worse if that I feel like our friendship has started to suffer. I emailed explaining that I wouldn’t be able to attend the latest party and she didn’t get back to me for over a week – and I could tell by her dismissive tone that she was pissed.  Am I a bad friend for not supporting her more or is she overstepping by pushing her venture on me?

Carmen

Leave a Reply

