Are You OK?

It’s January, Mercury is in retrograde and it’s getting cold outside so naturally, people seem extra grumpy these days. So it was a pleasant surprise the other day when someone asked me if I was OK on the morning rush-hour commute. I was pressed against the door and didn’t move my head far enough in before the doors started to close and hit my head. It was a little bit embarrassing and, more importantly, it hurt. Everyone sort of looked at me funny as I made an “ouch” sound but the woman beside me actually asked if I was OK. It’s a bit sad that I think this is so nice and so great because we should all be concerned about fellow humans but sadly, we are not, especially on the morning tube commute in London.

M.G.

 

Leave a Reply

